Location

Airport

Aereo

The Lugano-Agno Airport offers daily flights to Geneva and Zurich with flights operated by SWISS and it's only 5 minutes from the hotel. www.swiss.com.


Distance from other airports:

  • Milano Malpensa (MXP) 75km - about an hour by car
  • Milano Linate (MIL) 103 km - about 90 minutes by car
  • Milano Bergamo Orio al Serio (BGY) 119km - about 90 minutes by car
  • Zurich 219km - about 2 and a ½ hours by car
  • Geneve 375km - 4 and a ½ hours by car

From the railway station

Treno

The hotel is 10 minutes on foot from the Lugano Railway Station.

You can reach us easily by public transport and protect the climate. And so you don’t have to haul your luggage around, we offer an attractive luggage service in cooperation with SBB: your bags and suitcases are picked up at your home and brought to your hotel room where you will find them waiting when you arrive. Of course, we will be just as happy to take care of the return transport too. The offer is available for free for bookings made by 31 October 2020. More information and booking: sbb.ch/en/luggage-special.

By car

Auto

From Switzerland: from the A2 highway, exit "Lugano Nord"

From Italy: Como - Brogeda or Varese - Gaggiolo routes, towards Lugano - Bellinzona - Gottardo, exit "Lugano Sud" and follow for the railway station.

Ticino

Ticino Image

Inspiration and splendor. This is Ticino.

Located in the hills of Lugano, only a few minutes from the city center, Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa is the perfect place to discover Lugano, the lake region, mountains and the entire Ticino region.

From the Alps to the Mediterranean, the territory of Ticino is a land with many facets to discover. A corner of Switzerland that is rich in natural contrasts, where you'll discover new things to do every day, experiencing its traditions and enjoying breathtaking views.

More

Events in Ticino

Eventi Ticino 2017 5

Events Calendar

Ticino has a busy calendar of events – as well as one of Switzerland’s longest open-air festival seasons. Throughout the year the canton stages film festivals, theatrical performances, music festivals, sports events and concerts, adding to the enjoyment of any stay. With events ranging from local festivities to internationally important gatherings, the calendar has plenty for visitors of every age and interest.

Copyright by Ticino Turismo

More

Bike friendly

bike hotel

From the mild lake shore to the Alpine peaks... On 2 wheels!

From spectacular high-altitude landscapes to evocative scenery just a stone's throw from the city. Villa Sassa is delighted to become Bike Friendly and starting this year will be awaiting you with some new features, all dedicated to our “rider” guests! 

✓ Fully equipped garage 
✓ Bike cleaning station and cleaning kit 
✓ Full set of tools for maintenance and small repairs
✓ Bike racks
✓ Garment laundry service upon request
✓ Dedicated picnic lunch box for your outing

More

Plan d'accès

De l’aéroport

Aereo

L'aéroport de Lugano-Agno offre des liaisons quotidiennes vers Zurich et Genève avec SWISS et il est situé à seulement 5 km de l'hôtel. www.swiss.com

Distance à partir d'autres aéroports à proximité:

  • Milan Malpensa 75 km - environ 1h de route.
  • Milan Linate 103 km - environ 1h30 de route.
  • Milan/Bergame Orio al Serio 119 km - environ 1h30 de route.
  • Zurich 219 km – 2h30 de route.
  • Genève 375 km – 4h30 de route.

De la gare

Treno

L'hôtel est à seulement 10 minutes à pied de la gare de Lugano.

Grâce aux transports publics, vous pouvez voyager confortablement et dans le respect du climat jusque chez nous. Et pour vous éviter de devoir porter vos bagages, nous vous proposons un service bagages à un tarif avantageux en collaboration avec les CFF. Nous venons chercher vos valises et vos sacs gratuitement à votre domicile, et les déposons dans votre chambre d’hôtel avant votre arrivée. Nous nous chargeons également volontiers du trajet retour. Cette offre gratuite est valable pour toute réservation effectuée au plus tard le 31 octobre 2020. Informations et réservation: cff.ch/special-bagages


En voiture

Auto

Tessin

Ticino Image

Inspiration et splendeur. C'est le Tessin

Situé sur les collines de Lugano, à seulement quelques minutes du centre-ville, la Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa est l'endroit idéal pour découvrir Lugano, la région des lacs, des montagnes et toute la région du Tessin.

Des Alpes à la Méditerranée, le territoire du Tessin est une terre aux multiples facettes à découvrir. Un coin de Suisse, qui est riche en contrastes naturels, où vous découvrirez de nouvelles choses à faire tous les jours, à la découverte de ses traditions et de ses panoramas à couper le souffle.

Découvrez

Événements au Tessin

Eventi Ticino 2017 5

Le Tessin est une région riche en événements, qui compte l'une des saisons de festivals open air les plus longues de Suisse. Festivals de cinéma, musique, théâtre, concerts et rendez-vous sportifs rythment la vie du Canton tout au long de l’année. Grandes manifestations internationales ou distribution de risotto à la bonne franquette: il y en a pour tous les goûts! Que vous vouliez vous amuser, vous détendre ou encore découvrir les traditions locales, tous vos désirs de vacanciers seront exaucés.

*Copyright by Ticino Turismo

Découvrez