Fitness Courses

At the Wellness Club Sassa you can find any course you want 

Clock icon

Mon - Thu

6:30 - 21:30

Fri

6:30 - 21:00

Sat, Sun and holidays

8:00 - 21:00

Each year the list of activities grows, with new courses being introduced alongside the more "historic" and irreplaceable programmes. 

An offer that pleases everyone: from those who prefer more traditional courses to those who are always ready to explore new activities.

Courses and activities

Fitness courses

The Tabata Protocol is a training method developed in the 1990s, which is a form of High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT).
The aim of the Tabata Protocol is to improve aerobic and anaerobic systems. It involves seven or eight repetitions of exercises at maximum intensity alternated with ten seconds of passive recovery. The series lasts about four minutes. 

Fitbox is a fitness training method created to optimize overall fitness levels, which was developed based on the kickboxing model. It is often accompanied by music, which is used either to motivate or for punching and kicking to the beat.
Fitbox is not a combat sport as there are no opponents. Punches are directed exclusively at a special body opponent punch bag. 

Animal flow is a combination of elements from various disciplines together with ground-based movements performed on all fours using only the weight of the body as a training tool. 

Mobility, Flexibility, Power and Strength. Anywhere, anyhow, without equipment.  In small groups or training as a team, even in a boot camp format, there is only one goal: get back to animal origins in order to reach the best of human evolution. 
Animal Flow: create synergy with our body, in our body.
A freestyle activity that works on different training levels, helping your body to move in the way it is supposed to, building your abilities and improving physical shape. 

Want to develop a stunning physique? GAG - for legs, abs and glutes - is a musical workout that includes cardiovascular and toning exercises focusing on the waist, thighs and hips. It's based on bodyweight exercises, making use of small weights, elastic bands, anklets, steppers and other equipment.

Here's a workout that tones muscles and burns fat. Power Pump is a significant workout variation that works on endurance and muscle toning. It all happens in time to music, making use of barbells with variable weights depending on your ability, progressively graduating workloads.

Spinning is a group training activity that is part of the indoor cycling category. Spinning is performed on fixed bikes equipped with a special type of resistance on the flywheel. 
The main aim of spinning is to improve overall endurance, but as it involves variations and repetitions that require considerable energy expenditure, it also has a positive effect on the optimization of lactic acid metabolism.

Tac Fit is a form of exercise that minimizes the risk of ailments and injuries during training in other sports.

Of military origin, it prepares the body for physical strain, in order to improve strength, endurance and agility, for both athletic and aesthetic purposes.

Looking for a workout that trains the whole body?

Directly from the Navy, here's a total-body training technique that makes use of small equipment. Exercises are performed standing up, on the ground on a mat and using dumbbells or barbells.

Also from Navy military training, this bodyweight workout uses Suspension Training.

A complete training workout that uses gravity and your body weight to simultaneously develop strength, balance, flexibility and stability for the central part of the body.

Suitable for all fitness levels, providing optimum performance and highly effective results.

Zumba or Zumba fitness is an exercise fitness programme created by the Colombian dancer and choreographer Alberto "Beto" Perez in the 1990s.

Zumba is practised to the rhythm of music and can be defined as a blend of dance and aerobic gymnastics. Zumba choreography incorporates hip-hop, soca, samba, salsa, merengue and mambo. Basic gymnastic exercises, such as squats and lunges, may also be incorporated.  

Functional training involves bodyweight exercises that activate the entire body. Exercises of this kind, unlike traditional training with isotonic equipment, helps to improve the body’s ability to interact with the surrounding environment by focusing on all aspects of athleticism such as strength, power, speed, coordination, agility and balance. 

RELAXATION and POSTURAL COURSES

Matwork Pilates is a specific programme of bodyweight exercises performed on a mat. It acts on postural muscles to improve body balance and strengthen the muscular support system of the spine.  
It is not an alternative to the usual Pilates method, but complements the exercises performed using machines or equipment.

The innovative workout designed for seniors. Based on combined lessons of non-complex cardiovascular and muscular workouts. Involves the use of small equipment.

Yoga with strain, or strength yoga, depending on the translation. Focuses on a range of physical exercises, with breathing and meditation techniques that imply some level of difficulty in maintaining positions. Helps induce calm and relaxation, even in objectively complex positions.

Pancafit is a postural rebalancing technique that helps to restore the health of the back and all bone and muscular structures through particular exercises performed while maintaining the correct posture. It is the only tool able to rebalance posture simply and rapidly by acting on all muscular chains. Pancafit is able to restore freedom and wellness to the entire body through decompensated global muscular stretching, in other words, muscular stretching performed while maintaining the correct posture.  

This discipline helps you achieve greater elasticity and flexibility in the movements of everyday life. Based on an exercise program for muscle strengthening, combined with a range of typical yoga positions that affect the growth, relaxation and stretching of muscles. Involves the use of small equipment typical of Pilates, such as a Swissball, Roller, Ring and Elastic Bands.

Postural-antalgic gymnastics is a gentle discipline performed using slow, harmonious movements, which has the primary aim of alleviating, preventing and controlling muscular and articular pain, lumbago and spinal disc problems, as well as improving posture by enhancing body awareness.

It is aimed at anyone suffering from lumbar, back and neck disorders or pains associated with advancing age, but is also recommended for anyone wanting to prevent such problems by performing gentle activity under the supervision of a professional. This type of gymnastics can be performed at any age as it improves overall mobility and helps to reduce pain in the musculoskeletal system caused by a sedentary lifestyle, awkward positions, muscular stiffness, incorrect or sudden movements, exertion or injury. 

Courses in the Water

Traditional Acquagym offers a range of aerobic activities, both free body and using equipment, transferred in the water, making it easier on the joints. Constant effort, combined simultaneously with the massaging effect of water, provides clear benefits to the whole body, which is soon firmed up and toned.

If your main goal is to lose weight and tone your body, Hydrobike is one of the most effective disciplines, especially in view of the warm summer season. Nothing more than a simply spinning workout performed in the pool with a special water bike. Hydrobike provides the beneficial effects of traditional spinning, boosted by being performed in the water.

This training method, aimed at sculpting and toning the muscles in the legs, abdomen and buttocks, involves a type of activity that combines the effectiveness of physical exercise with the massaging effect of water to improve the appearance of the parts involved, providing the right balance between aesthetics and health. With this programme, muscular conditioning, achieved through targeted exercises, is further enhanced due to the greater resistance offered by water, which, in addition to boosting the effects, exerts constant pressure on the whole leg, which helps blood circulation and flow from the extremities to the heart. 

Aquatoning is a form of gymnastics that uses the properties of water to tone muscles through exercises that are both targeted - working individually on the lower and upper limbs and chest – and coordinated - between the various parts of the body. 

Aquatoning helps to strengthen the entire muscle tissue, from the legs, buttocks and abdomen to the arms and shoulders.

Personal trainer

Working out can amount to little without an expert guiding you during your fitness regimen.

At the Wellness Club Sassa, a truly qualified and professional Personal Training service is available.

Sessions with Personal Trainers are much more than just a series of one-on-one meetings. With their experience and advice, you'll be guided through activities that work on your physical, psychological and emotional state.

At the Wellness Club Sassa, Personal Training is a 360° service. Each professional is qualified to help you achieve your personal goals, wellbeing and sports performance.

The comprehensive Personal Training service is divided into 3 different activities: Personal training, Personal Fitness and Personal swimming.

Personal Training

This is the most comprehensive Personal Training service, with instructors dedicated to improving your physical, mental and emotional wellbeing.

The classic personal training offered in the fitness room is expanded with the dedicated Kinesis Gold Personal Training area, and other functional training equipment.

Persona fitness

This is a Personal Training service that includes all courses offered by the Wellness Club Sassa, both in the gym and in water, but provided on an individual basis: Yoga, Pilates, Pancafit, Step, Power Pump, TRX, Spinning, Hydrobike, aqua aerobics, WES.

Personal Swimming

This is the Personal Training service dedicated to pool and swimming activities.

Each instructor is qualified both for teaching swimming to younger guests and beginners, and helping improve the technique and style of adults.

The services in the Fitness Area

Individual training programs

5 hours free parking

Initial assessment test

QUALICERT recognition for reimbursement of health insurance

Graduate Instructors and Personal Training service

Linen service with washing machine, dryer and dedicated ironing area (times and days to be established in situ - payable separately)

Gift Vouchers

More

Fidelity Program

More

Cours de remise en forme

Al Wellness Club Sassa tous les cours que vous pouvez désirer

Clock icon

Du lundi au jeudi
6.30 - 21:30

Vendredi
6.30 - 21.00

Samedi, dimanche et fêtes
8.00 - 21.00

La liste de nos activités augmente chaque année avec des nouveautés qui s'ajoutent à nos cours "classiques" et irremplaçables.

Une proposition qui fait l'unanimité parmi qui préfère les cours de type plus traditionnel et les personnes toujours disposées à s'essayer à de nouvelles activités.

Cours et activités

Cours de remise en forme

Le protocole Tabata est une méthode d’entraînement conçue dans les années 90 qui fait partie des méthodes d’entraînement en fractionné à haute intensité – High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT).

Le protocole Tabata a été créé dans l’objectif d’améliorer les caractéristiques aérobies et anaérobies au-delà de leur seuil (anaérobie), et consiste à exécuter sept ou huit répétitions au maximum de l’intensité alternées de dix secondes de récupération. La série dure en moyenne 4 minutes.

Le fit boxing est une méthode d’entraînement fitness conçue pour optimiser la forme physique générale et qui se réclame du kickboxing.

Il est très souvent accompagné d’une bande son permettant de renforcer la motivation ou de rythmer les coups.
Le fit boxing ne fait pas partie des sports de combats et se pratique sans adversaire, les coups étant exclusivement portés contre un sac de frappe.

Mélange de différentes disciplines associé à des mouvements effectués au sol à quatre pattes en utilisant le poids de son corps comme instrument d’entraînement..

Mobilité, flexibilité, force et résistance. Partout, dans tous les cas, et sans accessoires.
En petit groupe ou en team training, également en version boot camp, l’objectif reste le même : retrouver ses origines animales pour atteindre le summum de l’évolution - humaine.
Animal Flow : créer la synergie avec le corps et dans le corps.
Une activité freestyle qui s’articule autour de différents niveaux d’entraînement afin d’inciter le corps à se mouvoir de la façon dont il a été conçu, en construisant ses habilités et en améliorant sa forme physique.

Voici une séance d'entraînement qui tonifie les muscles et brûle les graisses. Power Pump est une variante d'entraînement intéressante qui travaille l'endurance et la tonification musculaire. Tout se fait en musique, en utilisant des haltères avec des poids variables selon vos aptitudes, en augmentant progressivement les charges de travail.

Le spinning est une activité motrice du groupe qui fait partie de la catégorie «indoor cycling» (vélo d’appartement).

Le spinning se pratique avec un vélo fixe spécial avec volant d’inertie offrant une résistance particulière. 
Les entraînements de spinning visent essentiellement à renforcer la résistance générale mais se basent sur changements de rythme et répétitions, ce qui exige par conséquent une dépense énergétique considérable et permet également d’optimiser le métabolisme lactique

Tac Fit est une forme d'exercice qui minimise le risque de maladies et de blessures lors de la formation dans d'autres sports. D'origine militaire, elle prépare le corps à l'effort physique, afin d'améliorer la force, l'endurance et l'agilité, à des fins sportives et esthétiques.

Vous cherchez une séance d'entraînement qui fait travailler l'ensemble du corps? Tout droit venue de la Marine, voici une technique d'entraînement total du corps qui utilise du petit matériel. Les exercices sont effectués debout, sur le sol sur un tapis et en utilisant des haltères ou des barres à disques.

Venue également de la Marine, cette séance d'entraînement de poids corporel utilise la suspension. Une séance d'entraînement complet qui utilise la gravité et le poids du corps pour développer simultanément la force, l'équilibre, la flexibilité et la stabilité pour la partie centrale du corps. Convient à tous les niveaux de forme physique, offrant des performances optimales et des résultats très efficaces.

La Zumba ou Zumba fitness est un programme d’entraînement physique créé par le danseur et chorégraphe colombien Alberto “Beto" Perez dans les années 90.

La Zumba se pratique sur le rythme de la musique et peut être qualifiée d’association danse-gymnastique aérobic. La chorégraphie de la Zumba s’inspire généralement des types de danse suivants: hip-hop, soca, samba, salsa, merengue et mambo. Certains exercices de base tels que squat et fentes sont parfois inclus.

L’entraînement fonctionnel prévoit l’exécution d’exercices libres sollicitant la totalité du corps. Très différents de l’entraînement classique sur machines isotoniques, ces exercices améliorent les capacités d’interaction du corps avec l’environnement, en traitant tous les aspects athlétiques : force, puissance, vitesse, coordination, agilité et équilibre.

Relaxation et développement postural

Le Pilates Matwork est un programme d’exercices libres effectués sur un tapis. Il fait travailler les muscles posturaux dans l’objectif de rectifier l’équilibre du corps et de renforcer la musculature qui supporte la colonne vertébrale.

Il ne s’agit pas d’une alternative à l’habituelle méthode Pilates, le programme étant prévu pour compléter les exercices effectués sur machines ou au moyen d’accessoires.

La séance d'entraînement novatrice spécifiquement conçue pour les seniors. Se base sur des cours combinés d'exercices cardiovasculaires et musculaires non complexes. Implique l'utilisation de petits équipements.

Yoga avec effort ou force du yoga, selon la traduction. Met l'accent sur une série d'exercices physiques, impliquant des techniques de respiration et de méditation qui impliquent un certain niveau de difficulté dans le maintien des postures. Aide à induire le calme et la détente, même dans des positions objectivement complexes.

Le Pancafit permet le rééquilibrage postural du dos et de toutes les structures osseuses et musculaires grâce à des exercices effectués en adoptant une posture correcte. Il s’agit du seul accessoire en mesure de corriger la posture de manière simple et très rapide en agissant sur l’ensemble des chaînes musculaires. Pancafit confère liberté et bien-être à l’ensemble du corps via étirement musculaire global décompensé, c’est-à-dire effectué dans une posture correcte.

Cette discipline vous aide à atteindre une plus grande élasticité et de souplesse dans les mouvements de la vie quotidienne. Elle repose sur un programme d'exercices de renforcement musculaire combiné avec une gamme de positions de yoga typiques qui affectent la croissance, la relaxation et l'étirement des muscles. Cette activité implique l'utilisation de petits équipements typiques de la méthode Pilates, comme un Swissball, un Roller, un Ring et sangles élastiques.

La gymnastique posturale et antalgique est une gymnastique douce effectuée avec des mouvements lents et harmonieux et visant essentiellement à soulager, prévenir et réduire les douleurs musculaires et articulaires, les lombalgies et les maladies des disques, ainsi qu’à améliorer la posture grâce à une prise de conscience de son propre schéma corporel.

Elle s’adresse à toutes les personnes souffrant de pathologies lombaires, dorsales et cervicales, ou de douleurs liées à l’âge, mais est également conseillée comme gymnastique douce préventive effectuée sous la supervision d’un professionnel. Cette discipline peut être pratiquée à tout âge car elle améliore considérablement la mobilité et permet de réduire les douleurs de l’appareil locomoteur entraînées par la sédentarité, des postures erronées, la rigidité musculaire, des mouvements brusques et incorrects, des efforts ou traumatismes.

Cours aquatiques

L'aquagym traditionnelle propose une gamme d'activités aérobiques, avec ou sans matériel, transférée dans l'eau, ce qui sollicite moins les articulations. Un effort constant, combiné simultanément avec l'effet massant de l'eau, apporte des bienfaits évidents à l'ensemble du corps qui va rapidement gagner en fermeté et en tonicité.

Si votre objectif principal est de perdre du poids et de tonifier votre corps, l'hydrobike est l'une des disciplines les plus efficaces, en particulier en vue de la saison estivale. Il s'agit tout simplement d'une séance de pédalage effectuée en piscine avec un water-bike spécial. L'hydrobike associe les bienfaits de l'eau au pédalage traditionnel qui est optimisé car il est effectué dans l'eau.

Cet entraînement permet de modeler et tonifier les groupes musculaires des jambes, des abdominaux et des fessiers avec un type d’activité qui conjugue des exercices physiques efficaces et le massage opéré par l’eau afin d’améliorer l’aspect des parties intéressées. Dans l’Aquagag, le conditionnement musculaire obtenu grâce à l’exécution d’exercices ciblés est encore renforcé par la résistance de l’eau, laquelle décuple ses effets, exerce une pression constante sur toute la jambe et favorise ainsi la circulation sanguine et son afflux ou retour de la partie inférieure du cœur.

L’Acqua Tonic utilise l’eau pour tonifier les muscles au moyen d’exercices ciblés, c’est-à-dire visant à faire travailler les membres inférieurs et supérieurs et le buste, et d’exercices de coordination des différentes parties du corps.

L’Acqua Tonic permet de renforcer tout le tissu musculaire, des jambes aux fessiers, en passant par les abdominaux, les bras et les épaules.

Coach personnel

En vous entraînant sans être supervisé par un coach qui vous donnera des conseils de remise en forme, vous obtiendrez peu de résultats.

Au Club de fitness Sassa, un service de coaching personnel vraiment qualifié et professionnel est disponible. Des sessions avec un coach personnel sont beaucoup plus qu'une série de rencontres en tête-à-tête. Grâce à leur expérience et à leurs conseils, vous serez guidés dans des activités agissant sur votre état physique, psychologique et émotionnel. Au Club de fitness Sassa, le coaching personnel est un service à 360°. Chaque professionnel est qualifié pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs personnels, le bien-être et la performance sportive.

Le service de coaching personnel propose 3 activités différentes : l'entraînement personnalisé, la remise en forme physique et la natation personnalisée.

Remise en forme physique

Ce service de remise en forme physique comprend tous les cours proposés par le Club de fitness Sassa proposés individuellement.

Cela signifie qu'un professionnel vous suit dans toutes vos activités, que ce soit dans la salle ou dans l'eau : Yoga, Pilates, Pancafit, Step, Power Pump, TRX, Spinning, Hydrobike, Water aerobics, WES

Entraînement personnalisé

Il s'agit du service de coaching personnel le plus complet, avec des instructeurs dédiés à l'amélioration de votre bien-être physique, mental et émotionnel.

L'entraînement personnalisé classique proposé dans la salle de remise en forme s'effectue dans la zone d'entraînement personnalisée Kinesis Gold ou sur les autres appareils d'entraînement.

Natation personnalisée

Il s'agit de votre service d'entraînement personnalisé dédié à la piscine et aux activités de natation.

Chaque coach est qualifié à la fois pour l'enseignement de la natation aux plus jeunes et aux débutants et contribue à améliorer la technique et le style des adultes.

Les Services de la remise en forme

Programmes d'entraînement personnalisés

5 heures de parking gratuit

Test d'évaluation initial

Certification QUALICERT pour le remboursement par les caisses maladies

Instructeurs diplômés et service de Personal Training

Service de laverie avec machine à laver, sèche-linge et espace repassage (jours et horaires à définir sur place)

Bons cadeaux

Découvrez

Fidelity Program

Découvrez